Tv network

Iron Bowl 2021 Kickoff Time, TV Network Announcement

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference announced the time and television network for the 2021 Iron Bowl Monday morning. The annual rivalry game between Alabama football and Auburn will take place at 2:30 p.m. CT on Saturday, November 27. The game will be broadcast on CBS.

The game will take place at Jordan-Hare Stadium.

The 2021 Iron Bowl marks the 86th meeting between the Crimson Tide and the Tigers, dating back to 1892. Alabama currently leads the all-time series, 47-37-1, and won the last meeting between the two teams in 2020 by a 42-13 margin.

Here’s the full list of SEC games scheduled for Thanksgiving weekend:

Thursday, November 25, 2021:

Ole Miss at Mississippi State, 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT on ESPN

Friday, November 26, 2021:

Missouri at Arkansas, 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT on CBS

Saturday November 27, 2021:

Scroll to continue

Florida State at Florida, noon ET / 11 a.m. CT on ESPN

Georgia at Georgia Tech, noon ET / 11 a.m. CT on ABC

Alabama at Auburn, 3:30 a.m. ET / 2:30 a.m. CT on CBS

Vanderbilt at Tennessee, 3:45 p.m. ET / 2:45 p.m. CT on the SEC Network

Texas A&M at LSU, 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT on ESPN

Clemson at South Carolina, 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT on the SEC Network

Kentucky at Louisville, network and time TBD after Nov. 20 games

Here is the full press release issued by Alabama Athletics:

Alabama-Auburn Kickoff Time, TV Selection Set

The Crimson Tide and the Tigers will meet at Jordan-Hare Stadium on Saturday, November 27 at 2:30 p.m. CT on CBS

TUSCALOOSA, Alabama – Alabama and Auburn are scheduled to kick off at 2:30 p.m. CT on CBS for their Saturday, Nov. 27 game at Jordan-Hare Stadium, the Southeastern Conference office announced Monday morning.

The game will be the 86th meeting of the series all-time, dating back to 1892. Alabama holds the series advantage, 47-37-1. The two teams last met on November 28, 2020 in Tuscaloosa, as the Crimson Tide came away with a 42-13 triumph.